Original Sin

Release Date: November 16, 2010

Drum Opera 2:56
Mediate 4:08
Original Sin 4:20
Never Tear Us Apart 3:57
Beautiful Girl 4:08
New Sensation 3:42
Just Keep Walking 2:42
Mystify 5:49
To Look at You 3:59
Kick 5:10
Don’t Change 4:15
The Stairs 4:31

Original Sin is a tribute album by the Australian rock band INXS. It was released on physical media on 16 November 2010 by Epic Records, Atco Records and Polydor after having been released digitally on 28 October 2010. Original Sin features covers of their earlier songs, with each song featuring a guest singer. J.D. Fortune, who was the winner of the Rock Star: INXS competition and featured on the band’s last album Switch, performed lead vocals for the 1990 track “The Stairs”.

Described as a tribute album by the band members, the record features new recordings of INXS songs. “We’ve re-invented these songs. Some have been done by an orchestra, some [are] stripped down and some tracks may take you [a while] to recognise what it is,” said Jon Farriss.

Get In Touch
For all INXS enquiries, please contact Petrol Records using the form below
[contact-form-7 id="29" title="INXS Contact Form"]